A good rule of thumb to determine your initial bid is as follows: Assume average conversion rate: 1% = 0.01 (5%-10% for pay per lead) Letâ€™s say your commission payout is : $20 Then a good place for you to start bidding 1% x $20 = 0.01 x $20 This is because the conversion rate … Continue reading Determining how much you should be paying per click for your affiliate campaigns
Checkout Adcenter Labs here: MSN Adlab Loads of cool tools here but one that looks very interesting is ‘Detecting Online Commercial Intention’ Microsoft adCenter can detect your customers’ intention to purchase products or acquire information. For example, if a customer searches for “canon digital camera”, it is likely that he or she wants to purchase … Continue reading AdCenter Labs – Essential tools for Internet Marketeers
You can work this out using the following basic formula: Avg Basket Size x Avg Conversion rate = Avg Sales Per Hundred Clicks x Affiliate Commission = Avg Earnings Per Hundred Clicks ie. Your merchant pays 10% commission & has an avg. basket of Â£50 & a 10% conversion rate. This means for every 100 … Continue reading Will your merchants commissions support your PPC campaign?